The new government led by Kaja Kallas is sworn in

On January 26, the government led by Prime Minister Kaja Kallas was sworn in by taking the oath of office before the Riigikogu.

At the session of the Riigikogu, Kallas took a spoken oath of office, after which the members of the government signed the oath in writing. Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Taavi Aas, became the first person to sign the oath digitally.

In addition to the Prime Minister, the new government includes:

  • Minister of Entrepreneurship and Information Technology Andres Sutt
  • Minister of Education and Research Liina Kersna
  • Minister of Justice Maris Lauri
  • Minister of Defence Kalle Laanet
  • Minister of the Environment Tõnis Mölder
  • Minister of Culture Anneli Ott
  • Minister of Rural Affairs Urmas Kruuse
  • Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Taavi Aas
  • Minister of Finance Keit Pentus-Rosimannus
  • Minister of Public Administration Jaak Aab
  • Minister of the Interior Kristian Jaani
  • Minister of Social Protection Signe Riisalo
  • Minister of Health and Labour Tanel Kiik
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs Eva-Maria Liimets.

The aim of the government of the Reform Party and the Centre Party is to continue the effective resolution of the COVID-19 crisis, to keep Estonia forward-looking, and to improve the country in all areas and regions. More information about the aims of the government is available at

Information regarding the ministers of the government and their biographies can be found under: